When I talked about faith I’ve got a secret to share;

through my darkest times and unlikely chances

I always kept the hope to find a girl like you,

who whisper life into a boiling heart,

who speeds it up just to the top,

fearless and truthful, cheerful, 

‘cause you have this certain glow 

that turns each morning into a joy.

And I cannot lie, who could have tell?

that I would find you that day,

in the sixth of the twelfth,

and I cannot lie, who could have tell?

that I would lost any fear I may had

as soon as I saw you

in that beautiful blue gown.

Just give me your hand,

put this ring on, take mine, 

and always remember

the promise written inside.

When I talk about you I’ve got a secret to share;

with your number on my hand I forgot about anyone else, 

didn’t want to know about nobody out there,

so let’s run into the future, let me build us a fairy tale,

for every end is a new beginning

and suddenly my knees are trembling again,

cause’ now there’s a tenderness every morning 

whenever I take a sip from my cup of coffee.

And I cannot lie, who could have tell?

that I would find you in that place,

after three hundred and forty days,

and I cannot lie, who could have tell? 

that I would drive recklessly into those smoky eyes, 

with no speed limits and your freckles 

as a constellation of stars up in the sky.

Just give me your hand, 

put this ring on, take mine,

and always remember

the promise written inside.

Forget about the pills, leave your hair as it is,

for I will walk with you, keep you warm, 

for I will be there to catch you and forget any doubt,

for I will fight for you and be your refuge,

through the morning and the night time, if you let me to,

‘cause darling every time I kiss your mouth 

I speak in tongues I’ve never known. 

Darling just give me your hand, 

put this ring on, take mine,

and always remember

the promise written inside,

tell your mom and dad, your sisters and friends

that I’m planing to stay ‘cause the only risk

I won’t give a shot is letting you go.

giphy

