Sometimes I wish my priorities were right,

sometimes I wish I have no memory,

cause’ the only difference between

she and me, is that I remember what I shouldn’t

and she doesn’t seem to do it, no more.

I keep asking myself, what did she do to me?

cause’ there was a time when evasion was my plan

and silence my best answer,

but then I counted the days, wished to rewind,

thinking about what she said, seems imposible to escape.

And you want to make it interesting, you want me to be yours,

when, darling, I’m struggling to be myself,

and you want to guide me to your god,

when, darling, I’m trying to find the north.

I ain’t nobody’s teacher but

if there’s a lesson I have learned

is that you should never run

after something you can’t reach.

I keep asking myself, what did she do to me?

cause’ there was a time when guilt was inside

along dissonance in my mind,

but suddenly I was driving trough blinding lights,

praying for her to come back, listening her voice in songs

dreaming about her, awakening alone, with nothing to hold.

And then you came speaking foreign tongs,

when, darling, I’ve been fooled before,

and then I came looking like an asshole,

when, trust me darling, all I ever wanted was to be true,

but truth hurts like a bitch when you’re gonna lose.

I ain’t nobody’s teacher but

if there’s a lesson I have learned

is that you should never run

after something you can’t reach.

What did she do to me?

the unspoken words,

the thousand thoughts

in a few songs,

cheap poetry, her age and one son,

the left knee scar, her sex’s smell,

the young ones, the dresses in my house,

wish I was interested in the first one

but I’m still trying to forget the last one,

she’ll never come back, but I know where you are,

sometimes I wish my priorities were right.

I ain’t nobody’s teacher but

if there’s a lesson I have learned

is that you should never run

after something you can’t reach,

is that I should’ve never kept

pictures I can not erase.

arctic-monkeys-video-do-i-wanna-know_124080.jpg_31503.670x503

